Sunday, September 30, 2007

ENI Talks Interview to Laura Vandervoort

Laura Vandervoort tells in this interviews the early life until joining to Smallville with the character of Kara Zor-El.

Interview Part 1 (August 2007):
Interview Part 2 (September 2007): LINK

Thursday, September 27, 2007

Laura Vandervoort is Supergirl in the Seventh Season of Smallville

Laura Vandervoort appeared as fixed guest star in the all Seventh Season of the tv series of Smallville in the role di Supergirl\Kara Zor-EL.

Some info on the series:


(Tv Series)

Smallville is an American television series developed by writers/producers Alfred Gough and Miles Millar based on the DC Comics character Superman, originally created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster. The television series was initially broadcast by The WB Television Network (The WB), premiering on October 16, 2001. After Smallville's fifth season, The WB and UPN merged to form The CW Television Network, which became the broadcaster for the show in the United States. It ended its tenth and final season on May 13, 2011. The series follows the adventures of Clark Kent (Tom Welling), who resides in the fictional town of Smallville, Kansas, during the years before he becomes Superman. The first four seasons focus on Clark and his friends' high school years. After season five, the show ventured into more adult settings, eventually focusing on his career at the Daily Planet, as well as introducing other DC comic book superheroes and villains.The concept for Smallville was created after a potential series chronicling a young Bruce Wayne's journey toward becoming Batman failed to generate interest. After meeting with the president of Warner Bros. Television, series developers Gough and Millar pitched their "no tights, no flights" rule, which would break Superman down to the bare essentials and look at the events leading up to Clark Kent becoming Superman. After seven seasons with the show, Gough and Millar departed without providing a specific reason. Smallville was predominantly filmed in and around Vancouver, British Columbia, with some of the local businesses and buildings substituting for Smallville locations. The music for the first six seasons was primarily composed by Mark Snow, who incorporated elements of John Williams's musical score from the original Superman film series. In season seven, Louis Febre, who had worked with Snow from the beginning, took over as primary composer. The song played under the opening titles is "Save Me" by Remy Zero; several episodes also contain songs written and performed by other bands.
The series was generally positively received when it began broadcasting. Former Superman star Christopher Reeve voiced his approval of the series, and the pilot episode broke the record for highest-rated debut for The WB, with 8.4 million viewers. Over ten seasons, it averaged approximately 4.34 million viewers per episode, with season two averaging the highest ratings, at 6.3 million. By the end of its run, Smallville became the longest-running comic book-based series and longest-running North American science fiction series in television history. The series has earned distinctions ranging from Emmy Awards to Teen Choice Awards since its first season. The show has spawned a series of young-adult novels, a DC Comics bi-monthly comic book and soundtrack releases, as well as Smallville-related merchandise. Currently, nine seasons of Smallville are available on DVD in regions 1, 2, and 4.

Genre: Action/Adventure\Science fiction\Supernatural

Created by Characters: Jerry Siegel, Joe Shuster
Developed by Alfred Gough & Miles Millar
Opening theme: "Save Me" by Remy Zero
Composer(s): Mark Snow; Louis Febre
Country of origin: United States
Language(s): English
No. of seasons: 10
No. of episodes: 218
Location(s): British Columbia, Canada
Running time: 42 minutes
Broadcast: Original channel The WB (2001–06), The CW (2006–11)
Original run October: 16, 2001 – May 13, 2011
Executive producer(s):
Alfred Gough
Miles Millar
Mike Tollin
Brian Robbins
Joe Davola
Ken Horton
Greg Beeman
James Marshall
Todd Slavkin
Darren Swimmer
Kelly Souders
Brian Peterson
Tom Welling
Tom Welling: Clark Kent
Allison Mack: Chloe Sullivan
Michael Rosenbaum: Lex Luthor
Erica Durance: Lois Lane
Kristin Kreuk: Lana Lang
Justin Hartley: Oliver Queen
John Glover: Lionel Luthor
John Schneider: Jonathan Kent
Annette O'Toole: Martha Kent
Aaron Ashmore: Henry James "Jimmy" Olsen
Cassidy Freeman: Tess Mercer
Sam Witwer: Davis Bloome
Callum Blue: Maggiore Zod
Laura Vandervoort: Kara
Samuel Jones III: Pete Ross
Eric Johnson: Whitney Fordman
Jensen Ackles: Jason Teague

Laura Vandervoort portrays Kara, Clark's Kryptonian cousin. She was sent to look after Kal-El (Clark), but was stuck in suspended animation for eighteen years. When the dam confining her ship broke in the season six finale, "Phantom", she was set free. She has all of Clark's abilities, including the ability to fly. At the end of the seventh season, Kara was shown trapped in the Phantom Zone. Vandervoort was not brought back as a series regular for the eighth season, but she did a guest appearance to wrap up her storyline in season eight's "Bloodline" and later in season ten's "Supergirl" and "Prophecy".

Seventh Season DVD's Cover:

Laura Vandervoort "Supergirl" on EXTRA

Littlew "Spot" Video of Laura Vandervoort "Supergirl" on EXTRA.